Westside and Educators acknowledged as nominees in the 2021 NZTV Awards

South Pacific Pictures cast and crew have been nominated in several high profile categories in the 2021 New Zealand Television Awards.

Westside's Antonia Prebble has been nominated yet again for Best Actress for her role as Rita West. This is the fourth time in the awards history that she has been nominated for this prestigious acting accolade, having also won it in 2018. Joining Antonia is fellow cast member Sophie Hambleton who has been nominated for Best Supporting Actress for her role as Carol O'Driscoll in the hit series. 

Critically acclaimed unscripted comedy series Educators gets the nod as a nominee for Best Comedy Series, while Educators actors Kura Forrester and Rick Donald have both been acknowledged for their work in the series with Best Supporting Actress and Best Supporting Actor nominations respectively. 

In addition to these acting acknowledgements, Westside's Costume Designer, Tania Klouwens gets a second straight nomination for her work on the series and Head of Make Up, Kevin Dufty  has also nominated for his brilliant work on the period drama. Meanwhile, Ben Sinclair, Ray Beentjes, Chris Sinclair, Steve Finnigan have been nominated for the Best Contribution to a Soundtrack for their work on South Pacific Pictures' series The Sounds and Rhian Sheehan has been nominated for Best Original Score, also for her work on The Sounds. 

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2021 New Zealand Television Awards gala has been postponed and winners will be announced on Tuesday 1 March, 2022 at a red carpet gala event held at Auckland’s Shed 10. The ceremony will once again be hosted by actor-writer-comedian Thomas Sainsbury.

For a full list of categories and their nominees click HERE